Old sayings!!!

If we all had one thing in common what would it be! Old sayings

I am 64 and I am sure there are a lot of newer ones out there.

If I had a duck it would drown!

If a frog had wings he wouldn’t bump his butt!

Turn lemons into lemonade

Birds of feather flock together

If it walks like a duck quacks like a duck then it’s a duck

Does a bear crap in the woods

You keep that crying up  and I will give you something to cry for ( I remember that one well)

A hard head makes a soft hind end

Live and let live

What goes around comes around

When I was little and dad was leaving the house I would ask him; where are you going?

His reply; up Bucks butt you wanta go! (I would get so mad at him) I did want to go with him!  ( But not up Bucks butt!  🙂 )

The one thing we all have in common, we have heard a lot of old sayings some made us laugh some makes us mad!

Life is like a box of chocolates you never know what you’re going to get!

“Forrest Gump ” That is so true

We never know what the moment has in store what will change our life completely .

How we react to the change is what makes a difference in the life we live, and the effect we have on others close to us.

Do we live our life blaming others for the things that happen; even though someone else may be at fault; do we walk around and let it rule our actions?

The hardest thing is to let go, but, we also have to realize the person or people  behind how we feel are probably not the least bit concerned, they are moving right on with life! While we mourn pout and struggle to live a full life. Don’t let others steal your joy, we can’t control things and trying to turns us into control freaks. We allow it to make us miserable inside and hard for others to be around us!

Ask yourself if you are a control freak ? Do you get so bent out of shape when something doesn’t go your way; if someone don’t do it exactly the way you intended; treat you the way you wanted? I do in most cases, that is one area that God is working to improve my personality. I am looking forward to the change, I have let others action and reactions to me and my reaction to others and they way they treat me rule me to long. I am ready for peace in my life. I have learned it is best to let go and let God; bless and release; have you heard that before?

I hope something in this helps you today! I hope you liked some of the ” Old Sayings” add some to it in the comments! I would love to hear from you.

God bless you

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

